Home Page

I think we all should have a little slice of the Internet, don’t you?  It might not be as good for your soul or lungs as when you spend time in nature, but it exists nonetheless, and when you spend time somewhere its nice to have a spot to call your own.

Sharing your spot can be pretty scary at first.  One of my friends asked some of us today if she should publish the link, to her blog on twitter.  It definitely took me some time before I was confident enough to share this url anywhere, but I am so happy I did.  It is kind of like taking a walk through your experience of the interwebs with a friend or two.

Like it or not, the Internet is a place we work and live today.  People talk about digital detoxes these days like its a liver cleanse.  Kind of like how sometimes you just have to escape the city (maybe permanently) to see some trees and sky, sometimes you have to turn your iPhone off for the weekend and let your lap top lose its charge.

Side note: when we first moved to Charleston two months ago, I went to story time on Monday at one branch and on Tuesday at another.  I didn’t know anyone here, and I needed to have some adult conversations lest I go 8 hours in a row speaking solely to a pug and to an infant.  I think that is a major reason why people use the library as opposed to buying the book (or movie) online.  Human interaction prevails over convenience at the library for us patrons.

Anyways, my digital plot has been gathering an awful lot of dust and disregard lately.

I’ve been involved in other things during my free time:

It has been fun forgetting about blog statistics and interactions, but I’m back and refreshed, and ready to tackle some work, Internet chores, and busy work.  Maybe I’ve even done enough research now to start my creative work!

My thoughts...

