Welcome!

Welcome to my first blog post! I decided to join the masses of bloggers because I know I can contribute to spreading knowledge of: yoga, motherhood, librarianship, exercise, vegetarianism, travel, meditation, modern fiction, the benefits of water consumption, the benefits of wine consumption, pugs, Neiman Marcus, poetry, technology, nature, and many other topics.

A bit about me:

I am 28 years old, and my son is 4 months old. I have been married for nearly 2 years, though we’ve been together for over 8! I was once a lady of leisure, but the combination of the stock market crash of 2008 and not understanding any part of responsible financial management (I frequently purchased Prada on a whim) whittled my trust fund too quickly to rely on it exclusively. So I went to library school (yeah Simmons GSLIS!), graduated in 2010, and promptly entered “THE REAL WORLD.” Somewhat surprisingly, I am liking it much more than I anticipated. Gone are the days of lounging on my chaise, drinking tea, and planning my next trip. Here, I embrace 5am alarm clocks so I can get to the gym, a weekly paycheck that equals less than a pair of shoes, a wonderful loving husband (he thinks I’m perfect), a quickly growing baby boy, and all of the wonderful details that I call LIFE.

My thoughts...

